HomeAwards & HonorsThe Founder's AwardAwards and HonorsThe Founder's AwardThe Founder's Award Nomination Form

The Founder's Award Nomination Form


The Founder's AwardThe Founder's Award recognizes those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to the Lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates to his fellow Arrowmen that he memorializes in his everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman. It was established to reinforce the values first instilled by the founders in the early days of the Order. From its inception, The Founders' Award has been highly restricted and bestowed only upon those individuals who best exemplify the vision and quest of the founders.

Eligibility Requirements

Kintecoying Lodge may petition the National Order of the Arrow Committee to present up to two awards annually. If the Lodge presents more than one award, one must be to a youth under the age of 21. There are no prerequisites for the Founders' Award, save that of being a member of the Lodge in good standing. Brothers who have been presented the Founder's Award in other lodges are not eligible to receive the award for a second time in Kintecoying Lodge.  A list of brothers who have received The Founder's Award is available here. A list of brothers who have received The Founder's Award is available here.

All Nominations Must Be Submitted by December 8, 2017



Scouting History

Order of the Arrow History

Written Statement

Please do not inform the Arrowman that a recommendation has been made on his/her behalf. The Founder's Award Selection Committee has the sole power to nominate Arrowman to the National Order of the Arrow Committee. All recommendations, committee discussions, and final nominations will remain strictly confidential. Selection of the Founder's Award nominees will be conducted according to the guidelines found in the latest printing of the Kintecoying Lodge Rules and the Guide to Officers and Advisers

Last Updated on Tuesday, 28 November 2017 23:59


Founder's Award Nominations

Go to top